Reviews

7.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.9
Property location
7.9
Facilities
7.6
Staff
7.6
Value
7.8

Reviews

    Linda
    kh

    Review score

    7.5
    2 April 2018

    Pleasant stay... We plan to come back very soon.

    Food was very expensive... Should have been about half the price.
    We liked the swimming pool and the quiet.
    Jacquelyn
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    20 March 2018

    An Oasis of Calm and Tranquillity!

    Whilst only minutes from the Crab Market, about 15/20 mins walk or $2 tuk tuk to Kep main beach and little town... not really a problem!
    Very comfortable large room (booked Superior for the little extra), very quiet, superb pool set amongst the frangipani, and many flowers and trees in the gardens. never a shortage of sun beds, nice little restaurant for breakfasts etc. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and Sam, the Manager was unfailingly helpful
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    15 March 2018

    Quiet relaxing site a bit out from main beach

    Huge clean warm pool, view of the mountains behind. Lovely gardens. Reasonable breakfast at $4.25 for 2. Could walk to beach in 20minutes or plenty $2-3 tuktuks
    Bing
    ph

    Review score

    7.9
    8 March 2018

    Good experience. Would recommend only if they clean their pool

    The smell of their freshener. The pool needs to be cleaned.
    Value for money
    Kristy
    au

    Review score

    6.7
    3 March 2018

    Lovely staff but tired facilities

    The pool was really dirty and cloudy. Some of the lounges and umbrellas were broken. A little TLC would go a long way here.
    Lovely staff. Great sized room with TV, fridge and air conditioner.
    caroline
    kh

    Review score

    6.7
    2 March 2018

    Site does not really correspond with the reality

    Unfortunately I came to work there but did not had wifi in my room. (so did not correspond with was is written on the site) Staff was most of the time not around and restaurant rarely open.
    Overall nice place and facilities
    Mika
    be

    Review score

    2.5
    1 March 2018

    Bitter disappointment!!!

    Almost everything! We came here to relax and enjoy the sun after a long trip, but we were very quickly bitterly disappointed. The standard room that we received was not clean at all (including the bathroom). When remarking this to the so-called manager, he clearly wasn't interested and responded in an unprofessional/impolite way. We also remarked that in general the property wasn't maintaned properly, probably due to a cost-cutting frenzy, and that staff was equally unpleasant. So one tip: there are many nice places in Kep to stay so don't bother with this one!
    The swimming pool, though being green-ish was still pleasant as it was quite hot during the day. Such a pity that the maintenance of the pool wasn't done properly!
    Emily
    ie

    Review score

    10
    1 March 2018
    Excellent stay at a beautiful location. Sam the host is both friendly and helpful
    Eduard_A
    ru

    Review score

    7.9
    28 February 2018
    Wi-fi worked only in lobby area. We arrived on Saturday and swimming pool was occupied of huge number of locals without any chance to access. I guess better to stay here not on weekend. Manager of hotel was not so interested to help us to arrange transfer, so we booked it via agency.
    Nice location - 5 min by walk to crab market. Big bungalow, nice view to hills. A\c and hot water worked well. Bed was good enough. Quiet location, but noisy till not so late evening.
    Cormac
    ie

    Review score

    4.6
    28 February 2018
    The owner, and I don’t say that lightly, found him to be incredibly rude and dismissive, for example we needed a printer and he was no help at all and barley offered any form of solution. Ended up stumbling up to ‘birds of paradise bungalows’ where the much friendlier owner helped me, would 100% choose to stay there if we returned . We also had an issue with ants in our toilet, during our one nights stay I had to kill about 50 in total. Would not recommend.
    Room was nice and spacious, pool area was nice.
    Bairdian
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 February 2018

    A real bargain!

    There's a few mozzies about but that not their fault!
    Mr Sam is amazing. The room was brilliant. The location just great.
    Sina Steinhäuser
    de

    Review score

    7.5
    3 February 2018

    Price/performance ratio is good

    Bed is hard, high humanity in the room, bathroom smells a bit, cleaning only when you tell them,
    Clean room, aircon, towel, free shampoo+ soap, nice pool, nice for dogs, modern, looks new
    Michael Klinkhamer
    nl

    Review score

    7.5
    23 January 2018
    Nice and quite place to relax, great pool. Close to the crab market.
    Oung
    kh

    Review score

    8.8
    10 January 2018

    I will back again with my friend

    Nothing
    Pool
    Steven Jablonski
    kh

    Review score

    7.1
    8 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    7 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    kh

    Review score

    7.5
    3 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    16 December 2017

    Le Kep is in a good location, especially close to the National Park. The pool was great!

    The other members of staff were extremely unhelpful and even unresponsive when we spoke to them. Although they may not have spoken English confidently, they made little attempt to understand or help, with many ignoring us completely. Thankfully the manager made up for this as he was helpful and always nearby.
    We enjoyed our stay at Le Kep Bungalows. The manager was extremely helpful and the pool was great.
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    28 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dawn
    kh

    Review score

    7.5
    15 November 2017

    Bathrooms very badly needing upgrading in the old wing.

    Breakfast was pathetic. We booked 5 double rooms plus extra one triple and expected 5 to be the same standard...but only three were superior. The other two were not the same class.
    Location very central
Loading reviews